Grace · Love · Uncategorized

More of You, Lord!

Show me your face by William McDowell

“I’m not satisfied

With where I’ve been

Though I’ve cried out before

Still I want more

I wanna go deeper

I wanna go further

I wanna go higher

Than I’ve ever been”

A verse from William McDowell’s song, Show me Your face.


This is literally a plea, from the heart, that God loves to hear from His children. It’s never too much with God, it’s never enough, you can’t have enough of God.

There’s so much more to God and His glory and His presence and His nature. You may have experienced Him, you’ve been in His presence before, had goose bumps, fallen under His anointing or whatever, but that’s not all. There’s more He wants to show you about His Kingdom, about Him, He wants to reveal more to you.

Are you ready? Do you want more of Him? More of His presence? More encounters? More of Daddy?

Just ask Him for it. Ask Him for more of Himself.


If you’ve heard about Him but don’t know Him, there’s a chance for you to know Him, it’s not too late, His arms are wide open waiting to receive you. Are you ready to take that step of faith? The step to experience God? The Bible says “because if you acknowledge and confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord [recognizing His power, authority, and majesty as God], and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.” Romans 10:9 AMP.

That’s all it takes to know Him – a confession and believe.

Say this prayer if you’re ready to accept Him, if you’re ready to let go and let God:

“Dear Lord, I know I’m a sinner. I know you raised Jesus from the dead to wipe away my sins and make me worthy before you. Today, I confess that Jesus is Lord and accept Him as my Lord and personal Savior, I invite Him to make my heart His home. I believe that you raised Him from the dead for me. I accept Jesus into my heart today. Amen”

If you said this prayer, wholeheartedly, you’re saved. Join a Bible-believing Church, if you’re not in one already. Spend time reading the Bible and praying to God and just talking to Him. Surround yourself with people with the same belief and grow in Christ. Be ready to experience more and more of Him daily, if you seek Him, intentionally!

God bless you!

2 thoughts on “More of You, Lord!

Leave a Reply

